My calves. They hurt.

24 Jun

Results update here!

4th day of a 30-day program to add an inch to my calves, as promised by the article below:

http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_article/most_recent/the_answer_for_massive_calves

Basically the program tells you to do between 50 to 100 reps of calf raises everyday for a month. The upward portion lasts 2 seconds, hold at the top for 2 seconds, and downward 2 seconds.

The only way to know if it works is to try it and the cost for trying this out is very low –  no prep, no equipment needed, easily performed anytime and anywhere. So here I am, into the 4th day and my calves ache like mad and I walk funny. I expect the ache to wear off eventually as the muscles adapt to the high repetitions, which was something I rarely do.

My calves measure 14 inches cold when I started this. Will report in 26 days with the results. :)

3 Responses to “My calves. They hurt.”

  1. Anonymous June 25, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Add an inch?! Zun boh? An inch is a lot lei. Half an inch maybe possible at the high repetitions everyday. Let me know if it works….

    • lorneng June 25, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      I was skeptical too but thought since I got little to lose, might as well try it out. Ha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Results from training program for calves « rock.star.altair - July 27, 2012

    […] wasn’t expecting to add an inch to my calves in a month when I first started on the training […]

Leave a Reply

