kewchuicitis: an unavoidable side-effect of training for 2.4km run

6 Dec

great weather for the beach. not so good for a run.

colleague SY: hey, you kew chui is it?

colleague aB: ya, you look like you deflated liao.

me: *sigh* ya, i’ve been running. training for ippt lah -_-;

as i go on my training runs, i find myself losing muscle mass slowly, very demoralising for one who has to work very hard to gain weight. will have to eat properly and tune my weight training to maintain muscle mass in order to beat kewchuicitis.

anyways, i’m going to start tracking the progress of my runs. my last timed run about a month ago was 13min20sec.

target will be below 10min15sec.

2 Responses to “kewchuicitis: an unavoidable side-effect of training for 2.4km run”

  1. xb December 7, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Walao I dun wanna kew chui lei… like tat how to run??

    • rockstaraltair December 7, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

      dun be scared ^^
      i am still able to maintain my weight despite increasing cardio work.
      will share my training method to maintain muscle and improve 2.4 timing in future posts… proof of how well it works will be known 2 months later when i take my ippt :)

Leave a Reply

